All for Joomla All for Webmasters

Geographical Coverage

Geographical coverage

The Consortium works in the five ASAL counties of Isiolo, Wajir, Garissa, Kitui and Makueni which covers approximately 29% of Kenya’s land area and a population of over 3 million people. The first three counties are arid while the last two are semi-arid.

Majority of the population in the five counties are vulnerable to the changing climate due to heavy reliance on climate sensitive sectors like agriculture and livestock but also inappropriate planning and implementation of development interventions.

Within the five counties, the consortium targeted the poor and most vulnerable wards while ensuring equitable distribution within the political boundaries (i.e. constituencies).